MDC: Season 4 Returns in 8 Days in Durban

Season four of the highly successful Multichoice Diski Challenge (MDC) otherwise known as the PSL Reserve League will kick-off in eight days’ time.

Today, the Premier Soccer League (PSL) released the 2017/18 Multichoice Diski Challenge season fixtures.

The League, together with sponsors Multichoice also announced that the city of Durban will host the first Festival from 09 September 2017 to 10 September 2017.

The matches will be played at the Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium. This is the first time that MDC will be played at the venue.

The League and Multichoice will communicate ticketing information in due course.

The Fixtures:
Reigning champions Mamelodi Sundowns will feature at the Multichoice Diski Challenge season opener together with the likes of Orlando Pirates, Kaizer Chiefs, Free State stars and Bloemfontein Celtic as well as the clubs based in Kwa-Zulu Natal; Lamontville Golden Arrows, Maritzburg United and Amazulu.

Saturday 09 September 2017
Bloemfontein Celtic vs Mamelodi Sundowns: Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium 10:00
Baroka FC vs Bidvest Wits: Old Peter Mokaba Stadium 10:00
AmaZulu FC vs Orlando Pirates: Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium 12:00
Cape Town City vs Polokwane City: NY 49 Gugulethu Stadium 12:00
SuperSport United vs Platinum Stars: Lucas Moripe Stadium 12:00
Chippa United vs Ajax Cape Town: Wolfson Stadium 12:00

Sunday 10 September 2017
Maritzburg United vs Free State Stars: Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium 10:00
Golden Arrows vs Kaizer Chiefs: Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium 12:00