#PSLAwards: Telkom Knockout

The TKO was one of two major trophies Mamelodi Sundowns won this season, the Brazilians also monopolising the Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament nominees list.

Masandawana won the final in Durban, beating Kaizer Chiefs 3-1, thanks to goals from Leonardo Castro, Thabo Nthethe and Hlompho Kekana.

TELKOM KNOCKOUT: Player of the Tournament

Bongani Zungu (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Zungu was a revelation for Sundowns in the TKO, scoring two goals, playing in all four matches, his skill and all-round ability on attack showing just why the 23-year-old international earned himself a move to Portugal's top flight for next season.

Thabo Nthethe (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Nthethe was Sundowns’ rock in their campaign - the 31-year-old central defender helped his side concede only three goals in their TKO campaign, also chipping in with two goals of how own up front, in the semi-final and final against SuperSport and Chiefs respectively.

Dennis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns)

The Ugandan shot-stopper played in every minute of Downs' TKO campaign, and conceded only three goals in the four matches. It was in the final against AmaKhosi that the 31-year-old really came to the fore, making two penalty saves in regulation time in an heroic performance in Durban.